University of Ioannina Library at Arta

University of Ioannina Library at Arta

Φωτογραφία Banner Αξιοθεάτων

The Technological Educational Institute (T.E.I.) of Epirus was founded on the 31st October 1994 (Official Government Gazette vol. A / 181 / 31-10-1994) with headquarters in Arta, a branch in Ioannina, two Faculties and six departments. After 19 years of successful operation, on 14/05/2018, it was absorbed by the University of Ioannina with a Draft Law that entered into force on 01/10/2018.
At the University of Ioannina, based in Arta, there are currently five faculties with one to three departments each (8 departments in total), corresponding to the thematic fields covered by the T.E.I.
Faculty of Applied Technology
Faculty of Management & Economics
Faculty of Health & Welfare Professions
Faculty of Agricultural Technology, Food Technology, and Nutrition
Faculty of Arts

The library of the T.E.I. of Epirus operated in Arta, the seat of the T.E.I. It consists of about 24,000 book titles, 65 magazine titles, audiovisual material, dissertations, seminars, electronic material, monographs, collective works, newspapers, maps, textbooks, brochures, and information material (dictionaries, encyclopedias). In addition, it includes conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, indexes, catalogs, technical reports, music texts, CDs, digital DVDs, slides, vinyl records, electronic sources, and student collections with specialized guidance material supporting teaching courses.
The T.E.I. library serves all faculties’ departments of the University of Ioannina in Arta.
There are branches of the library in Ioannina, Preveza, and Igoumenitsa.

The Library of the University of Ioannina, Arta’s Branch, former T.E.I. of Epirus, is housed on the University Campus, in Kostakii, Postal Code 47100.



Navigate on Map
Click to listen highlighted text!